Jo Anderson

Hey, I’m Jo and I’m a 27 years old stay-at-home mum. I recently moved to Stowmarket with my husband and our son Thomas (Nov 2017). I have struggled with anxiety which, combined with our rural location, led to feelings of isolation. I just wish GMOTFW had expanded into Suffolk when Thomas first arrived!
I don’t currently drive so the majority of my meets will be local to Stowmarket or accessible via public transport We love exploring new places, play dates and getting crafty! Plus I’d love to organise some child free meet ups. If you have any ideas for a future meet, or would just like a friendly face to attend a toddler group with feel free to drop me a message.

 

Naomi Cooper

I’m Naomi, mum to three year old Esme. I became a single mum when she was 10 months old and I was so lucky to have so many supportive friends and family around me, and I know how important chatting to people can be for your mental health! I run my own business teaching first aid across Suffolk with Mini First Aid and my job involves meeting lots of new mums so I will be able to spread the word well I’m keen to do park dates, maybe get involved with local care homes, and definitely want to do a few mum only nights to give us all a break. I live in Diss so technically on the Norfolk/Suffolk border but plan on doing meet ups around Eye, Debenham, Stonham etc hope to see some of you soon!

 

Juliane Greg

Hi! I’m Juliane (Jules). I’m 36 and mum to one little rainbow Annabelle who is just about 18months now and boy has it been a rollercoaster! I work part time as a freelance Conservator (I conserve/repair museum objects or advise on care of collections and so on) and I also deliver BTEC’s in Teamwork and Personal Development to cadets across Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire. We moved to Burgate (a little village near Diss) two years ago from Bury St Edmunds and although I grew up in a very small village on the Norfolk Broads it still shocked me how isolated I have felt at times. I’ve had some very low weeks and it’s down to my support network and talking to other mums that I realised I’m not alone in feeling like this and motherhood although wonderful can be really tough sometimes too!
I’m so glad GMOTFW has come over the border and am looking at hosting meets both locally around the villages and further afield such as Stonham, Harleston and Bury St Edmunds. We love being outside and exploring so possibly Walks/woodland wanders or parks for meets primarily (and ensuring there is an opportunity if needed for a cuppa and cake too of course!). I’d also like to do some meets with just adults as everyone needs to have ‘me’ time to recharge and I’ve found talking to others in the same situation can really help. Looking forward to meeting you all!!

 

Priya Pradhan

Hi I’m Priya! I’m 25, not yet a Mum myself (but maybe one day!) Which of course made me question if I could be an Ambassador. I do however coparent in some ways to my 5 year old niece Emilia. I also have a full time job working on an Acute Ward as a Mental Health Nurse, which is a tough job… but I love it.
I heard about GMOTFW recently when attending Perinatal Training delivered by the Institute of Health Visitors. It’s an area I am really keen to get involved in, when I briefly worked in Health Visiting some years ago, there was such a lack of support. So I love the aim of this charity!
Although I’m not a Mum myself, I can be terribly reserved and find it so hard to put myself out there… so this will be a push for me as much as it would be for those we are trying to help. It’s always good to challenge yourself! I could go on forever… so as I try to keep in brief… I live in Thetford; which is technically in Norfolk, but right on the border of Suffolk. I would aim to hold meets in Bury St Edmund’s, Newmarket or that kind of radius.
I’d like to do a mixture of meets with the kids, but also some adult only because that’s important too! I look forward to getting some meets arranged and meeting you all!